User Roles (Member/Non-member)
IMPORTANTAccess to Menu items can be restricted by user type. A unique Block Screen for content can also be set up for both Members and Non-members. To do so, contact your Client Account Manager.
Administrators can specify user roles in the Admin Panel to determine what users can access within the app. By default, if there are no other individual settings, all users are assigned the Member role upon registration.
Setting role view for content
Administrators can control who sees specific content using the Role View feature. This applies to:
- News feed posts
- Forum categories
- Events
- Resources
To set the Role View:
-
When creating or editing content, find the Role View drop-down.
-
Choose one option:
- Any (default): All users can see the content.
- Non-member: Only non-members can see the content.
- Member: Only members can see the content.
Restricting app access
It is possible to restrict app-wide usage based on user roles. This feature is useful for apps that require a membership or subscription.
In this case, a condition is specified in the Project Plan and included in a task for the backend team. The backend team implements a flag to determine the user's role.
Updated 19 days ago

