Managing duplicate contacts
Staff access requiredTo manage duplicate contacts, you must be a system administrator or a staff user with a Customers: 8, Events: 8, or Fundraising: 8 module authorization level.
With Duplicate Merge, when you discover two individuals or organizations are duplicates of each other, you can combine two records by choosing one contact record to retain, and another contact record to discard. All information with the retained record is preserved, and certain blank values are copied from the discarded duplicate record.
TipReview the Best Practices: Preventing duplicate contacts article.
Updated about 1 month ago
Did this page help you?

