Cancelling a renewal for a member
In the event a member decides they do not want to renew their membership but has already been billed for renewal, a staff user is able to cancel it for them. Cancellation can be done from the staff-facing view of a member’s profile page.
Do the following to cancel a membership:
- From the Staff site, go to the member's account page.
- From the staff-facing view of a member’s profile page, click Action, then you will see a Cancel renewal link. Clicking this link enables you to act On behalf of the selected contact.
Note
If the member has already paid for their membership in full, the Cancel renewal link will not be displayed.
- Clicking Cancel renewal brings you to the Cart:
- An adjustment invoice is added to the member's cart.
- If you would like to stop the cancellation, select Remove.
- (accrual only) If there are multiple renewal invoices, all of them will appear in the cart.
- Submitting the order will cancel the member’s balance, and their membership subscriptions will be cancelled as of the end of the current membership term. Any line items in the invoice which are associated with additional groups will also be reversed.
To review the adjustment invoice , go to Finance > Invoices. You are also able to directly reverse the invoice. See Reversing an invoice for more information.
Updated 4 months ago
Did this page help you?

