Managing registrations

Once you have finished creating an event, including setting up pricing, resources, and program items, you can start allowing users to begin registering for events!

You can register for an event yourself or On behalf of another contact. Users are able to register other contacts from the same company.

If a staff user has specified a time range that the event is open for registration, potential event attendees can only register for the event if the current date falls within the date range. Staff users and System Administrators can always register themselves and other contacts for the event at any time.

Users and staff acting On behalf of users can cancel event registrations before checking out. If the ability to register someone else is enabled, you can delete others’ registrations in bulk from the shopping cart.

Once a registrant has paid for an event and the registration has been created, any cancellation must be made by a staff member.


Did this page help you?